Growth Mindset

Good evening parents,

There aren’t enough hours in my day to do everything I would like to do at school. And blogging is one of them. Although I may not be doing it as much as I’d like to, rest assured that many great things continue to take place in the classroom.

I am, however, spending more time documenting student learning so please make sure to visit FreshGrade to see what your child is doing. I choose to use FreshGrade to share pictures as I want to respect everyone’s privacy. Unfortunately, I don’t always have the time to include written feedback for everyone but I hope that what you see will spark new discussions at home with your child.

I leave you with a video that may interest you. It talks about Growth & Fixed Mindsets. I read Carol Dweck’s book a few years ago and found that it really helped me when teaching students. I hope you will find it informative as well.

Have a great weekend,

Annie

Leave a Reply

