Reading Aloud

Reading Aloud

We started reading the sequel to Fatty Legs yesterday. As I had difficulty focusing on the words in front of me and could feel a bad headache coming (my contact prescription recently changed and I’m having a hard time adjusting), I had to announce to the class that we would need to wait until Monday to continue our reading.

Thankfully, Ella saved the day by offering to take over and read for me. (Thanks again, Ella!)

Here’s a picture I took of this special moment. In case you are wondering, everyone was weaving while listening to Ella read.

I am very lucky to be surrounded by such a great group of students. They are so generous, kind and respectful of each other. Moments like this make me appreciate my job even more.

Have a great weekend!

Annie

library-photo

 

Leave a Reply

