Welcome, Cristina!

I would like to extend a warm welcome to Cristina Fogale, my new teaching partner and your child’s second teacher for the 2015/2016 school year! If you’d like to know more about Cristina, we’ve added a little something on our class website. (click here to view)

Our class website replaces the “Back to School” letter and contains a lot of important information about the classroom routines and our expectations so if you haven’t done so, please take a look at it.

A letter was also sent home about this last Thursday and I hope you had a chance to read it. Starting this week, I will be in the classroom Mondays, Tuesdays and Fridays. On Wednesdays and Thursdays, I will be acting as one of the Learning Technology Mentors at the district level. I am very excited about this opportunity to grow and look forward to my first day tomorrow. My first day at work will be spent at the following conference where I’ll also have a chance to meet the other district tech mentors.

To help with the transition, Cristina spent the afternoon with us today. The students had a chance to meet her and we did some art together. Things went really well and I feel confident that the students will adjust easily. As Cristina and I are also friends (we met while working at my former school), communication will be easy between the two of us.

If you have a chance, please come by the school to say hello to her.

Have a great evening,

Annie

One thought on “Welcome, Cristina!

Leave a Reply

