Global Cardboard Challenge & Being Messy

Global Cardboard Challenge & Being Messy

When I started teaching 12 years ago, I liked to keep things neat and tidy… all the time. I was constantly worried about what others would say if they saw that my classroom was messy when the students were working on a project.

I’ve changed a lot since that time, as you can see on this picture.

deficarton16

 

“Learning is messy”. I have learned to embrace that statement and I think the students are enjoying it too!

Here are some of the pictures I took during our Global Cardboard Challenge, which took place in the middle of October. As I was organizing pictures on my computer this evening, I just realised that I completely forgot to share the pictures I took during this fun event. (My last SFU course was today… I can finally breathe for a bit… and post more!)

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

