Image

Halloween Dance

image

4 thoughts on “Halloween Dance

  1. Hi Jennifer,
    Edmodo is for the students. When I want to communicate something important with the parents, I post it on the class blog or I will write a personal message in your child’s agenda. Parents can call the school and leave a message. I have been known to return phone calls in the evening. Or if it is short, you can leave a note in your child’s agenda.
    We are currently learning how to use Edmodo properly so it is normal to see a bunch of new things showing up. Today, the students learned that I can assign a quiz using Edmodo (these will never be used for report cards). I also showed them how to do a poll using my teacher account. We voted on what type of game we were going to play during our physical activity time and the students enjoyed the voting process.
    If you prefer not to be notified, take a look at your settings. I believe it is possible to opt out from receiving these notifications.
    Parent accounts should allow you to see what your own child is posting, to ensure he/she is following proper online etiquette. I also keep a close eye on what is being said.
    I hope this helps!
    Let me know if you have more questions.
    Annie

    1. Sorry – I thought it was something important that I needed to do. I won’t be alarmed by these “alerts” anymore! ;-D

  2. Hi Annie,
    I don’t know how to communicate with you. You sent me an edmodo alert about a quiz and Sidney (?), but when I log into edmodo there is nothing there and there is no way I can respond to you on edmodo or by email so I’m just leaving a comment on your last blog post hoping it will get to you. Maybe Sidney will understand what this is about.
    Cheers,
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

