New App Recommendation

New App Recommendation

I had the privilege of attending an inspiring presentation by Kevin Amboe this evening, as part of my SFU course. I feel extremely lucky to be part of a cohort of teachers from a different school board than me.When the bell rings at 3pm, I know I have over an hour of driving to do but every time I leave at the end of the night, I’m always feeling inspired and wanting to learn more.

One of the apps Kevin shared with us, Math Tappers, may be of interest to you. And it’s free! I will also install it on the class iPads to test it out but I also recommend that you try it at home too, if you own an iPad. Please note that the app is for iPhones but it can also be installed on iPads.

Screen Shot 2014-04-02 at 7.16.01 PM

Leave a Reply

