Making Friends With Failure | Edutopia

Making Friends With Failure | Edutopia.

I really enjoyed this article and thought you may too. I encourage my students to be risk-takers so this article came at the right time for me.

My husband is a scientist. We often talk about making mistakes as I’m going through my students’ assignments and look at their work in Math. In Science, the answer often doesn’t matter. It’s the process that counts, the calculations, the thinking.

Things aren’t much different in Language Arts or in Fine Arts. How many writers or artists came up with a perfect piece after only trying once?

It about the journey, not the destination…

Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

