Blogging

Blogging

I’ve introduced Kidblog to the class. Together, we watched a 10 min video made by a group of grade 6 students, explaining what Kidblog was all about. This video was shared by a colleague who teaches in Surrey and unfortunately, due to privacy reasons, I am unable to share it on this blog.

If you’d like to know more about Kidblog, this is what my class did last year during our computer lab sessions. Some students also chose to work on it at home. Keep in mind that we started in the second half of the school year.

Soon, Division 21 students will start blogging too. Blogging is a great way to engage everyone. It encourages the students to read and write. I could go on and on about it but I’ll leave it at that.

Here’s an article that talks about the benefits of blogging. I follow George Couros on Twitter which explains why I came across this blog post. He’s a great guy with great ideas!

P.S. This year’s Kidblog is currently private. Unless you log in using your child’s log in info, you won’t be able to see much.

