Computer Lab

We had our first “real” visit to the computer lab today. The computers are slow and there are a lot of things to fix but I’m hopeful that we’ll be able to accomplish great things in there.

Matthew and Joe became my helpers and taught the class a few tricks of the trade. It is wonderful to have students teach others!

If you’d like to know what the class will be doing in the computer lab, you may do so by looking at the “Informatique” tab at the top of this blog page. Please note that not all lessons will be explained on there. I may eventually change the way I run/present things. There are a few more tools I soon plan to explain to present to the class…

Our vocabulary of the day:

informatique_vocab

The perfectionist in me is very tempted to rewrite these words so that they all follow the same form. (but I won’t!) 🙂

