Don’t Forget to Write

The students are currently working on writing their own French tragedy. It should be posted on their blog next week. I picked up a bunch of new resources last weekend at Kidsbooks and I’ve fallen in love with this one. 826 National is completely new to me, which is very exciting! That’s where I got the idea of writing a tragedy.

As the end of the day Tuesday, I showed the following video to the class.

Many of them had no idea who Lemony Snicket really was and what he looked like. You should have seen the look on their face when they finally understood what was going on. Priceless! (you need to watch the video and know who Lemony Snicket is to understand what I’m trying to say).

When was the last time you sat down to write in the company of your child? Don’t forget that you too can be a good role model for him/her. And of course… Don’t forget to write! 🙂

