Coding

Coding is fun! If my days were longer, I know I’d really get into it. I can’t remember if I’ve shared this video with you before but here it is, once more, in case you haven’t seen it before. There’s a Grade 7 student at our school who does a lot of coding and I plan on inviting him to class to present what he’s done so far.

 

The reason why I’m posting this today is that I’ve received another interesting email from Common Sense Media. Here are some additional links should you want to explore this yourself:

Kids’ Apps and Games to Make Summer Days Fun (there is something about coding)

How to Raise the Next Zuckerberg: 6 Coding Apps for Kids (even if you don’t agree with the title/intro, you should still check out the Apps discussed – I’ve heard good things about the Scratch one.)

Code (where the video you watched come from)

Have fun! 🙂

