Online Safety

Good evening! I hope everyone had a great weekend despite the torrential rain we’ve been spoiled with.

Students have started going to the computer lab regularly and I’m very pleased with their progress.

Tomorrow, if we have time, I’d like to start discussing online safety. Many of the lessons can be done without using computers and I plan on discussing this in class as well. On your side, it would be great if you could also continue discussing the subject at home with your child. 

Here’s a letter I downloaded from Common Sense Media, a site I’ll be using a lot this year. I haven’t signed the letter but the ideas are there for you. Please read!

Thanks for taking the time to visit this blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

